Buffering Issues

We asking all new users to read the articles below, before creating their first posting or thread.

• 4. Instruction Articles

• Please note, in this forum are only English threads and postings allowed, without any exception!

Please follow the forum rules, thank you for your understanding.

• Model: Formuler Z7+
    Provider Box
    Firmware version and date: Software version 1.2.10 Software revision R12567 Build 21-12-2017 Android v 7.0 kernel 3.18.24_hi3798mv2x
    MYTVOnline version and date: 1.08.06-r1361
    Factory reset done and when?: yes, several times

This box is a European model, as identified with the power adator plug in, no external antenna.
    I have a subscription with vaders.
    My download speed is steady at 10 down / 1 up, via Telmex, I live in Mexico
    Using this box as the only viewing device, I have constant buffering.
    I have changed from wired ethernet to wireless and back, changed the hdmi cable, installed a replacement power adaptor, still the buffering.
    I have an intel NUC with linux and kodi installed, very little buffering, from the same account.
    I have an amazon firestick, same account, buffers more than kodi, but less than z7+
    I am able to watch two (2) streams, one with the NUC, and one with the firestick, at the same time.
    I have factory reset the device, several times, with no improvement in viewing.
    I intend to visit a friends house, he has 20 down, and see if this improves the streaming.

Any advice as to what I can do to improve the viewing experiance?
    Thank you

• Official Post

Hello Mexjerry,

minimum speed for Z Box streaming is 3MBps, if this is not constantly you will have buffering. Go to app market and test your Z7+ speed with speedtest.net app and give us the results.

• I took the box to a friends hosue, he has 25-29 down.
    No buffering issues were observed, so I would say that the suggestion of minimum 3Mbp down is somewhat incorrect.