IMAGE FADED AND BLUR

>> Important Information <<

If users still ignore our forum rules and post again portal`s by name and url`s, the thread will be closed, postings deleted and user/s banned.
This is not a support forum for provider/portal related issues! Pleas follow the forum rules.

Thank you for your understanding.
  • HI ALL,

I AM NEW IN FORMULAR Z7+ FIELD, I HAVE ONE ISSUE WITH MY DEVICE, LIKE WHEN THERE IS A SHADOW ON FACE IT DOES BLUR AND GIVES RED FADED VIEW ON THE SHADED PART OF ANY CONTENT. FOR EXAMPE IF THERE IS SUN SHADE COMING ON ONE PART OF FACE AND THAT PART GIVES ME A SHARP AND BLURED SPOTED VIEW.
    I TRIED YOUTUBE AND ALSO I TRIED TV ONLINE APP, BOTH GIVES ME SAME RESULT OF DIFFERENT VIDEOS BUT THE SAME BLUR AND RED SPOTED VIEW ON SHADED PART OF ANY VIDEO CONTENT.

I DONT KNOW , YOU PEOPLE CAN GET KNOW WHAT I AM TRYING TO SAY..

PLEASE HELP ME IF YOU PEOPLE CAN SOLVE MY ISSUE AND TELL ME MAY BE I AM DOING WRONG ON SETTING...

• from home screen, select cog icon -> android -> display -> image settings, ensure they all on 50.

from home screen. select cog icon -> android -> advanced options ->ensure TV HDR Mode is set to 'auto' and video color space & HDMI deep color (try another option) ie. YCbCr444 8bit or YCbCr420 8bit, I had something similar happen when choosing 10bit as my sammy has a 10bit panel and on older programs etc it makes there face look like tangerines and odd looking so try this setting to.

• Or you set to "SDR" if not use 4k tv and picture is then also ok. Some 4k tv owners use also "sdr"and turn off hdr with this setting.

• Hi maroof23

Everything droidbug said is correct. Also, make sure in the display settings that you don’t have the HDMI auto adaption box checked! Otherwise, when you restart your box you’ll be back to square one!

• Or you press and hold vformat and you will get PQ Setting options and be able to change your Display Mode.

Are there any recommended PQ settings?

Hi maroof23